Tour de France 2017 | Étape 2


The second étape started in Düsseldorf (Germany) and the finish line was set in Liège, 206km – 128 miles on the road. The weather was not much better than the day before at the time trial and some 30km before the finish there was a crash in the peloton but with no big serious effects for the favorites.

La finale

The second stage and first sprint route is won by Marcel Kittel (QST). This is his video at the finish.

YouTube Description

Published on 2 Jul 2017

The 2017 Tour de France starts for the 1st time from Düsseldorf in Germany.
From Saturday 1st of July to Sunday 23rd of July 2017, the 104th Tour de France includes 21 stages for a total length of 3 521 kilometers.

Stage 2 – (Düsseldorf / Liège)

More information on:

Official Hashtag: #TDF2017

© Amaury Sport Organisation –

Category: Sports

Licence: Standard YouTube Licence


Marcel Kittel (QST)

Les cyclistes

The top 20 of cyclists at the finish in my virtual cyclists team on Scorito and AD Wielerspel. In Italic and bold the nine cyclists I chose for the day.

My team and their finish…

  • Nr. 1 Marcel Kittel (QST)
  • Nr. 3 André Greipel (LTS)
  • Nr. 4 Mark Cavendish (DDD)
  • Nr. 5 Dylan Groenewegen (TLJ)
  • Nr. 9 Michael Matthews (SUN)
  • Nr. 10 Peter Sagan (BORA)
  • Nr. 15 Alexander Kristoff (KAT)
  • Nr. 27 Rick Zabel (KAT)
  • Nr. 31 Simon Yates (ORS)
  • Nr. 37 Chris Froome (SKY)
  • Nr. 46 Richie Porte (BMC)
  • Nr. 58 Rafal Majka (BOH)
  • Nr. 70 Fabio Felline (TFS)
  • Nr. 105 Laurens ten Dam (SUN)
  • Nr. 117 Serge Pauwels (DDD)
  • Nr. 131 Robert Gesink (TLJ)
  • Nr. 178 Bauke Mollema (TFS)
  • Nr. 185 Maurits Lammertink (KAT)
  • Nr. 193 Luke Rowe (SKY)

My total Scorito score of this second stage is 262 which brings me on a total of 374 points.


The top 5 of every jersey by surname. In italic the cyclists of my team.

  1. Thomas G. (SKY)
  2. Küng S. (BMC)
  3. Kittel M. (QST)
  4. Kiryienka V. (SKY)
  5. Trentin M. (QST)
  1. Kittel M. (QST)
  2. Demare A. (FDJ)
  3. Greipel A. (LTS)
  4. Colbrelli S. (TBM)
  5. Cavendish M. (DDD)
  1. Phinney T. (CDT)
  1. Küng S. (BMC)
  2. Latour P. (ALM)
  3. Lutsenko A. (AST)
  4. Roosen T. (TLJ)
  5. Yates S. (ORS)
  1. Team SKY
  2. Quick – Step Floors
  3. Team Sunweb
  4. Team Lotto NL – Jumbo
  5. Team Katusha – Alpecin

Who do you think will win Le Tour de France 2017?

See Tour de France 2017 | Prologue for an overview

Previous Étapes:

Greetings by Sophie

Leave a Reply